About the Science Department

179 Hurst

The Science Department aims to achieve excellence in examination results through the provision of lessons which challenge and engage pupils. We are a very well resourced department located on the upper floor of the main block. There are seven well equipped laboratories serviced by a single preparation room. A set of mobile net books are available for pupil use.

Science Department Staff

Mrs Lister - Head of Department

Mr Hayford

Mrs Martins

Mr Woolger

Mr Rankine

Mr McLeod

Mr fotopoulou

Mr Bowden - department technician

Mrs Chapman - department technician